Priority Booking for Groundhog Day

null

Join us this summer for the world premiere of Groundhog Day a new musical directed by Old Vic Artistic Director Matthew Warchus.

Priority booking opens from today, with tickets on general sale on Tuesday 12 April at 12 noon.

Support The Old Vic by becoming a member. You will gain access to tickets ahead of general sales as well as a range of benefits.

Join as a member to access priority booking

Thu 10 Mar 12pm | Artistic Director’s Circle | Producers’ Circle
Fri 11 Mar 12pm | Benefactors
Mon 14 Mar 12pm | Patrons
Tue 15 Mar 12pm | Premium Associates
Thu 17 Mar 12pm | Associates
Fri 18 Mar 12pm | Premium Friends
Tue 22 Mar 12pm | Friends
Tue 12 Apr 12pm | General sale

Log in to your account to book

Groundhog Day is the story of Phil Connors (Andy Karl), a cynical Pittsburgh TV weatherman who is sent to cover the annual Groundhog Day event in the isolated small town of Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, when he finds himself caught in a time loop, forced to repeat the same day again and againand again. As each day plays out exactly the same as before Phil becomes increasingly despondent, but is there a lesson to be learnt through his experiences, will he ever unlock the secret and break the cycle?

Director Matthew Warchus, composer and lyricist Tim Minchin, choreographer Peter Darling and designer Rob Howell, four of the creators of the international sensation Matilda The Musical, have joined forces with writer Danny Rubin to collaborate on this new musical based on his 1993 hit film.

Groundhog Day will play a strictly limited 10-week season from Monday 11 July Saturday 17 September 2016.

[Andy Karl is appearing with the support of UK Equity, incorporating the Variety Artistes Federation, pursuant to an exchange program between American Equity and UK Equity].